Main Page






Aviv Hadash Officers

New York State Assemblyman Michael Cusick administering the oath of office in January 2012 to (from left) then-president Mickey Berkofsky, and vice presidents Joel Epstein and the late David Rabin.

The current officers and board of trustees of Aviv Hadash are as follows:


  • President: Warren Gordon
  • Vice President: Joel Epstein
  • Vice President: Henry Perahia
  • Vice President: David Rabin (deceased)
  • Treasurer: Lloyd Lerner
  • Recording Secretary: Claire Weiss
  • Corresponding Secretary: Irwin Helfman

    Board of Trustees:

  • Nita Altman
  • Henry Birnbaum
  • Steve Feinstein
  • Paul Gewirtzman
  • Phil La Bega
  • Yoram Petimar
  • Mark Ponemon
  • Ben Posner (deceased)
  • Gary Rotenberg
  • Glen Schwartz
  • Eytan Waide
  • Anna Wishko

    Past Presidents (who have a permanent seat on the board):

  • Howard Altman
  • Michael Feldman
  • Gary Siegel

    -> back to the main page <-